How many double taps did you get in 2017?

Was it all that and more? If you’re like the rest of us, you’ve been stalking everyone and everything from Beyonce’s twinning announcement, Romeo Beckham FINALLY joining Instagram, Tom Brady sharing his embarrassing high school ‘do, and everything Kim Kardashian. For everything else you missed, Instagram just released all of its most important data points for you to remember. Below, Instagram sent us data points for who the most followed celebrity is (you’ll be shocked at who beat Justin Bieber), what posts got the most liked (who else liked Joe Jonas and Princess Sophie Tuner’s engagement??), whose stories were the most LIT, whose photo we double tapped the most.

Here’s all the info you’ve been wanting from Jan 1- Nov 17 and more!

Most-followed celebrities of 2017:

Guys- I’m so excited to share my first campaign for the new @PUMA Phenom. #DoYou

A post shared by Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) on

  1. Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) – 130M+ Followers
  2. Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano) – 116M+ Followers
  3. Ariana Grande (@arianagrande) – 115M+ Followers
  4. Beyoncé (@beyonce) – 108M+ Followers
  5. Kim Kardashian West (@kimkardashian) – 104M+ Followers
  6. Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) – 104M+ Followers
  7. Kylie Jenner (@kyliejenner) – 99.5M+ Followers
  8. Dwayne Johnson (@therock) – 96M+ Followers
  9. Justin Bieber (@justinbieber) – 93.9M+ Followers
  10. Kendall Jenner (@kendalljenner) – 84.8M+ Followers

Top 10 celebrities who gained the most followers

Esta é a maneira que eu vivo a vida sorridente e positivo 👌😘🥇✌️

A post shared by Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano) on

  1. Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano) – 30M+ New Followers
  2. Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) – 24M+ New Followers
  3. Ariana Grande (@arianagrande) – 22M+ New Followers
  4. Kylie Jenner (@kyliejenner) – 23M+ New Followers
  5. Dwayne Johnson (@therock) – 22M+ New Followers
  6. Leo Messi (@leomessi) – 21M+ New Followers
  7. Neymar Jr (@neymarjr) – 20M+ New Followers
  8. Beyoncé (@beyonce) – 17M+ New Followers
  9. Justin Bieber (@justinbieber) – 16M+ New Followers
  10. Kim Kardashian West (@kimkardashian) – 15M+ New Followers

MOST BUZZED ABOUT TELEVISION SHOWS THIS YEAR
The data rankings are based on the total global number of IG mentions by either tagging or including the name/title in captions or comments on photos or videos posted to Instagram 

  1. Game of Thrones (@gameofthrones)
  2. Shameless (@shameless)
  3. Teen Wolf (@teenwolf)
  4. Spongebob (@spongebob)
  5. 13 Reasons Why (@13reasonswhy)
  6. Pretty Little Liars (@prettylittleliars)
  7. Rick and Morty (@rickandmorty)
  8. Twin Peaks (@twinpeaks)
  9. Orange is the New Black (@oitnb)
  10. Once Upon A Time (@onceuponatime)

MOST BUZZED ABOUT FILMS THIS YEAR
The data rankings are based on the total global number of IG mentions by either tagging or including the name/title in captions or comments on photos or videos posted to Instagram 

  1. Beauty and The Beast (@beautyandthebeast)
  2. La La Land (@lalaland)
  3. Justice League (@justiceleague)
  4. Trolls (@trolls)
  5. Guardians of the Galaxy (@guardiansofthegalaxy)
  6. Despicable Me (@despicableme)
  7. LEGO Batman Movie (@legobatmanmovie)
  8. Resident Evil (@residentevil)
  9. Ghost In The Shell (@ghostintheshell)
  10. The Mummy (@themummy)

Celebs who who garnered the most views on Instagram Stories in 2017

🤘🏽

A post shared by Nj 🇧🇷 👻 neymarjr (@neymarjr) on

  1. Neymar Jr. (@neymarjr)
  2. Olga Igorevna Buzov (@buzova86)
  3. Kim Kardashian (@kimkardashian)
  4. Amanda Cerny (@amandacerny)
  5. Maluma (@maluma)
  6. Anitta (@anitta)
  7. Ariana Grande (@arianagrande)
  8. Kourtney Kardashian (@kourtneykardash)
  9. Shay Mitchell (@shaymitchell)
  10. J Balvin (@jbalvin)

PUBLIC FIGURES WHO JOINED INSTAGRAM IN 2017

#BlackOnBlack #LimitedEdition 🌒🔥🌘 @tb12sports

A post shared by Tom Brady (@tombrady) on

  1. Tom Brady (@TomBrady) posts his first photo while playing in the snow: https://www.instagram.com/p/BO-mojZjnrc/
  2. Bill Gates (@ThisIsBillGates) shares his first post from a school in Tanzania discussing his charity work there: https://www.instagram.com/p/BXqTv7lFVWK/
  3. Jennifer Garner (@Jennifer.Garner) joins Instagram with a hyperlapse video post to celebrate the end of summer: https://www.instagram.com/p/BYgPR7NgT-J/?taken-by=jennifer.garner
  4. Tony Romo (@Tony.Romo) joins Instagram with an adorable first video with his son playing ball in the backyard: https://www.instagram.com/p/BRHFSObhNgV/
  5. Jeff Bezos (@jeffbezos) posts his first photo of one of Amazon’s new manufacturing facilities: https://www.instagram.com/p/BWxp6MjgTrP/?taken-by=jeffbezos
  6. Sienna Miller (@siennathing ) posts “Greetings” for her first photo: https://www.instagram.com/p/BVQWY_Qj0oG/?taken-by=siennathing
  7. Romeo Beckham (@romeobeckham) poses for a photo with his brother Brooklyn for his first post: https://www.instagram.com/p/BRNnva3A8rI/?taken-by=romeobeckham
  8. Russell Crowe (@russellcrowe) posts his first photo of his favorite ratatouille recipe: https://www.instagram.com/p/BTQ2SmSh61G/

TOP 2017 CELEBRITY WEDDING, ENGAGEMENT, AND ANNIVERSARY CELEBRATIONS ON INSTAGRAM

🐘🌾 #safari #masaimara #honeymoon

A post shared by Julianne Hough (@juleshough) on

  1. Julianne Hough (@juleshough) shared photos from her honeymoon in Kenya: https://www.instagram.com/p/BXF3LkcBpg9/?taken-by=juleshough
  2. Emmy Rossum (@emmyrossum) and producer Sam Esmail shared photos following their wedding in New York City: https://www.instagram.com/p/BUrqET_Av0u/
  3. Domino Kirke (@dominokirke) shared a photo of Penn Badgley at the couple’s wedding: https://www.instagram.com/p/BVx1hMfhISd/
  4. Jim Parsons (@therealjimparsons) celebrated his wedding to long-time partner Todd Spiewak with a photo with their wedding planner: https://www.instagram.com/p/BUIZTQ6hKQG/
  5. Colton Haynes (@coltonlhaynes) announced his engagement to longtime boyfriend Jeff Leatham in a photo captioned “I SAID YES!!!  https://www.instagram.com/p/BRjCXv5jdH-/
  6. Joe Jonas (@joejonas) and girlfriend Sophie Turner announced their engagement: https://www.instagram.com/p/BaRwF-cg3Sn/?hl=en&taken-by=joejonas
  7. Cardi B (@iamcardib) announces her engagement to Migos’ Offset in a photo with her engagement ring: https://www.instagram.com/p/BaxzAjHBOgi/?hl=en&taken-by=iamcardib
  8. Dax Shepard (@daxshepard) shared an adorable throwback photo with wife Kristen Bell in honor of their ninth anniversary: https://www.instagram.com/p/BPTXoOsBXos/
  9. Sofia Vergara (@sofiavergara) wished husband Joe Manganiello a happy third wedding anniversary: https://www.instagram.com/p/BVUj5JiF1Fb/
  10. Keith Urban (@keithurban) celebrated his 11th anniversary with wife Nicole Kidman in a selfie of the couple: https://www.instagram.com/p/BVxEPdagydJ/
  11. David Beckham (@davidbeckham) shared a throwback photo to celebrate his 18th wedding anniversary with Victoria Beckham: https://www.instagram.com/p/BWHW9p3hm9O/
  12. Ciara (@ciara) celebrated her first wedding anniversary to Russell Wilson: https://www.instagram.com/p/BWN-oIfBCP1/
  13. Nick Lachey (@nicklachey) posted a throwback photo to celebrate his sixth wedding anniversary with Vanessa Lachey: https://www.instagram.com/p/BWk1QWNlZXw/
  14. Justin Theroux (@justintheroux) shared a photo with Jennifer Aniston to celebrate the couple’s second wedding anniversary: https://www.instagram.com/p/BXbjAnHlbx3/?taken-by=justintheroux
  15. Felicity Huffman (@felicityhuffman) shared a photobooth photo to celebrate her 20th anniversary to husband William H. Macy: https://www.instagram.com/p/BYtV_RYHJoI/?taken-by=felicityhuffman
  16. Neil Patrick Harris (@nph) shared a photo from his Italian wedding to husband David Burtka to celebrate their third anniversary: https://www.instagram.com/p/BYta_93BdzU/?taken-by=nph
  17. John Legend (@johnlegend) posted photo with Chrissy Teigen in honor of their fourth wedding anniversary: https://www.instagram.com/p/BZCebqWg2yz/?taken-by=johnlegend
  18. Tom Brady (@TomBrady) and Gisele Bundchen (@gisele) celebrate their eighth anniversary with a throwback photo from their wedding day: https://www.instagram.com/p/BQ-1GV1hRDA/
  19. Beyoncé (@beyonce) released a music video to celebrate her ninth wedding anniversary with Jay-Z: https://www.instagram.com/p/BSeXmo3gRf4/
  20. Cindy Crawford (@cindycrawford) celebrated her 19th wedding anniversary with husband Rande Gerber: https://www.instagram.com/p/BUrlG7tA0ks/
  21. Alicia Keys (@aliciakeys) shared a heartfelt post to celebrate her seventh wedding anniversary to husband The Real Swizz: https://www.instagram.com/p/BXOH030F_PK/
  22. Ellen DeGeneres (@ellen_degeneres) and Portia de Rossi (@portiaderossi) celebrated their ninth wedding anniversary in a throwback photo: https://www.instagram.com/p/BX4Bbj1jqDW/?taken-by=portiaderossi
  23. Sarah Michelle Gellar (@sarahmgellar) shared a video to celebrate her 15th wedding anniversary to husband Freddie Prinze Jr: https://www.instagram.com/p/BYgiVOVjTiV/

CURATED ROUNDUP OF INSPIRING HEALTH AND WELLNESS INSTAGRAM POSTS FROM CELEBRITIES IN 2017

  1. Olympian gymnast Aly Raisman (@alyraisman) shared a strong message of self-love: https://www.instagram.com/p/BU-LcK7FUHF/
  2. Ashley Graham (@theashleygraham) posted her fitness routine with body positive message: https://www.instagram.com/p/BZ_17bJnMrS/
  3. Caitlyn Jenner (@caitlynjenner) posts a video on the beach with the caption “40 years ago my therapist asked me what my fantasy is. I told her walking on the beach being my authentic self and…”: https://www.instagram.com/p/BawyAvFnaIM/
  4. Demi Lovato (@ddlovato) celebrated being five years sober: https://www.instagram.com/p/BRrP4ZGlb9V/
  5. Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) revealed she’s been in recovery following a recent kidney transplant from her friend Francia Raisa: https://www.instagram.com/p/BZBHr4Pg5Wd/?taken-by=selenagomez
  6. Sofia Vergara (@sofiavergara) promoted Breast Cancer Awareness Month in a selfie with a mammogram after her exam: https://www.instagram.com/p/BZ6qVRRAFMu/
  7. Jane The Virgin star Gina Rodriguez (@hereisgina) opens up about her anxiety: https://www.instagram.com/p/BUkRUcRAEkW/
  8. Kate Bosworth (@katebosworth) spread awareness about her eye disease Hetorchromia: https://www.instagram.com/p/BWd4V1LFxoi/
  9. Lady Gaga (@ladygaga) received a care package from Beyonce after canceling her tour due to health issues: https://www.instagram.com/p/BZgpoKAAv_1/
  10. Dancing With The Star’s Rumer Willis (@ruelarue) celebrated six months of sobriety: https://www.instagram.com/p/BWA3FqFD157/
  11. Jennifer Lopez (@jlo) shared a selfie while working out with Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson: https://www.instagram.com/p/BO8CTa0ARG2/
  12. Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) gave her little sister daily affirmations in a heartwarming post: https://www.instagram.com/p/BaVLp3mgLNJ/?taken-by=selenagomez

BEST #TBT AND #FBF MOMENTS FROM CELEBRITIES THIS YEAR ON INSTAGRAM 

2009. Maybe 2008 I can’t remember

A post shared by Kim Kardashian West (@kimkardashian) on

  1. Kim Kardashian West (@kimkardashian) shares a 2008 throwback photo with husband Kanye West: https://www.instagram.com/p/BRJXQjRlcQL/
  2. Mandy Moore (@mandymooremm) shares a #TBT on Instagram with Justin Timberlake before performing at a ‘NSYNC Concert: https://www.instagram.com/p/BSRjU9SF32t/
  3. Jennifer Love Hewitt (@jenniferlovehewitt) shares a #TBT of her 11-year old self with over the top 90s hair: https://www.instagram.com/p/BYL0m1hFQvY/?taken-by=jenniferlovehewitt
  4. Taraji P. Henson (@tarajiphenson) shares a #TBT of her high school yearbook photo: https://www.instagram.com/p/BUhVB8WD4yd/
  5. Jessica Biel (@jessicabiel) shares a #TBT childhood model shot with hilarious “advice” for aspiring models: https://www.instagram.com/p/BU0DnWoFItW/
  6. Jennifer Garner (@jennifer.garner) shares a #TBT video to when she was hysterically laughing after a dentist appointment, talking about her love for Hamilton: https://www.instagram.com/p/BZB8EQDjB5R/?taken-by=jennifer.garner
  7. Tom Brady (@TomBrady) shares a throwback photo of his embarrassing high school hairstyle: https://www.instagram.com/p/BRD4KMlhk7v/
  8. Kim Kardashian West (@kimkardashian) shares a 90’s throwback of her and her sister Kourtney Kardashian: https://www.instagram.com/p/BSmXy4rl07Y/
  9. Mandy Moore (@mandymooremm) and Shane West celebrate A Walk To Remember’s 15th anniversary in a throwback photo: https://www.instagram.com/p/BPsXyp-gD4h/
  10. Taryn Manning (@tarynmanning) shares a #TBT from the set of the film Crossroads with Britney Spears and Zoe Saldana: https://www.instagram.com/p/BVUt244DBhU/
  11. Sarah Michelle Gellar (@sarahmgellar) remembers her time as Buffy Summers, thanking the cast, crew, and her fans in an Instagram photo to celebrate the 20th anniversary: https://www.instagram.com/p/BRdzz-KDcye/
  12. Gabrielle Union (@gabunion) shares a throwback photo with the cast of 10 Things I Hate About You: https://www.instagram.com/p/BWOGwkygq-s/

ROUNDUP OF BEHIND-THE-SCENES FILM + TV MOMENTS ON INSTAGRAM 

Couldn’t be more excited to discover #NewZealand with this lady!!! 😜🏔💚 @mindykaling

A post shared by Reese Witherspoon (@reesewitherspoon) on

  1. Reese Witherspoon (@reesewitherspoon) shares a photo with Mindy Kaling while filming a movie in New Zealand: https://www.instagram.com/p/BQlXIgYhzjb/
  2. Ryan Reynolds (@vancityreynolds) shares photos from the first day of filming on the set of Deadpool 2: https://www.instagram.com/p/BV1CpH5DH6H/
  3. Gal Gadot (@gal_gadot) shares behind the scenes images of her Wonder Woman prep: https://www.instagram.com/p/BTrqnWWAAYU/
  4. Candace Cameron Bure (@candacecbure) shares a behind-the-scenes selfie with the Fuller House cast: https://www.instagram.com/p/BRHvsYPFYLP/
  5. Debra Messing (@therealdebramessing) shares a selfie with the co-stars of Will and Grace to announce the series revival has officially started to film: https://www.instagram.com/p/BXWtGH-nfr7/?taken-by=therealdebramessing
  6. Kristen Bell (@kristenanniebell) posts a group photo from the set of The Good Place with the cast ahead of Season 2: https://www.instagram.com/p/BVYCBbLFlWi/
  7. Alex Rodriguez (@arod) shared a photo of girlfriend Jennifer Lopez during a recent visit to the set of her TV show, Shades of Blue: https://www.instagram.com/p/BYMtcH4AkhI/?taken-by=arod
  8. Game of Thrones star Emilia Clarke (@emilia_clarke) shares a behind-the-scenes video Kit Harrington in costume from the upcoming episode: https://www.instagram.com/p/BX5_r1xFWFX/
  9. Emilia Clarke (@emilia_clarke) shares a selfie with Game of Thrones co-star Kit Harington behind the scenes of shooting the latest season: https://www.instagram.com/p/BXddVfYF_tN/?taken-by=emilia_clarke
  10. Leah Remini (@leahremini) shares first photos from the set of season two of Kevin Can Wait on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/p/BXrZhI8AADd/?taken-by=leahremini
  11. Gal Gadot (@gal_gadot) shares a video with behind-the-scenes footage from the set of Wonder Woman: https://www.instagram.com/p/BWSjLK-AoJn/
  12. Victoria Beckham (@victoriabeckham) shares a photo of her family on the set of Modern Family: https://www.instagram.com/p/BXoHsTMFE92/?taken-by=victoriabeckham

INSIDE 21 CELEBRITY VACATIONS FROM 2017 ON INSTAGRAM 

I LUV CANCUN pt.2

A post shared by camila (@camila_cabello) on

  1. Camila Cabello (@camila_cabello) shares a photo from her vacation in Cancun: https://www.instagram.com/p/BO0-62pgvLa/?hl=en
  2. Ludacris (@ludacris) shares photos from his family’s beach vacation: https://www.instagram.com/p/BPyGubTDHUt/?taken-by=ludacris
  3. Kourtney Kardashian (@kourtneykardash) shares a photo from her family vacation in Costa Rica: https://www.instagram.com/p/BP8LxwFFczl/
  4. David Beckham (@davidbeckham) posts a family selfie with his sons and daughter while visiting the Natural Museum of History in NYC: https://www.instagram.com/p/BQZielRgF2x/
  5. David Beckham (@davidbeckham) shares a photo of wife Victoria on the mountain in full gear while on a family ski trip: https://www.instagram.com/p/BQn5ckbhbHI/
  6. Khloe Kardashian (@khloekardashian) shares a beachy couples photo while on vacation with boyfriend Tristan Thompson: https://www.instagram.com/p/BQ6K7JUB7B4/
  7. Tracee Ellis Ross (@traceeellisross) takes to Instagram to share her excitement to relax on vacation: https://www.instagram.com/p/BR3oJvkDcGC/
  8. Serena Williams (@serenawilliams) shares a sweet photo while on vacation with fiance Alexis Ohanian following their pregnancy announcement: https://www.instagram.com/p/BS_Pm2MhRij/
  9. Eva Longoria (@evalongoria) shares a fun poolside boomerang while on vacation with her family in Hawaii: https://www.instagram.com/p/BTH8AB3ANk6/
  10. Kourtney Kardashian (@kourtneykardash) posts a sunset pool pic while on vacation with her sisters in Mexico: https://www.instagram.com/p/BTc-VIIDROk/
  11. Jennifer Lopez (@jlo) shares photos from her #Baecation with boyfriend Alex Rodriguez as they explore romantic Parisian sites: https://www.instagram.com/p/BViOF8ZlVjE/
  12. Gabrielle Union Wade (@gabunion) shares photos while visiting Paris with Dwayne Wade: https://www.instagram.com/p/BVxzK9xgcsH/
  13. Melissa McCarthy (@melissamccarthy) reunites with Gilmore Girls co-star Yanic Truesdale while on vacation: https://www.instagram.com/p/BWsirIlA809/?taken-by=yanic_truesdale
  14. Kourtney Kardashian (@kourtneykardash) shares a bikini photo from the top of a sand dune while on vacation in Egypt: https://www.instagram.com/p/BX558lLDTlF/?taken-by=kourtneykardash
  15. Britney Spears (@britneyspears) documents her trip to Japan through a series of scenic shots of everywhere she traveled: https://www.instagram.com/p/BVEJr9cAyse/
  16. Joe Jonas (@joejonas) shares a photo with brother Nick Jonas while visiting Venice, Italy: https://www.instagram.com/p/BVuwB21AtkH/
  17. Neil Patrick Harris (@nph)shares a photo of himself while on a family vacation in Italy: https://www.instagram.com/p/BXF6wldB4UX/?taken-by=nph
  18. Chrissy Teigen (@chrissyteigen)shares a family photo of husband John Legend and daughter Luna while on vacation in Lake Como: https://www.instagram.com/p/BXLRydXFYJH/?taken-by=chrissyteigen
  19. Mariah Carey (@mariahcarey) shares a photo of herself floating in Israel’s famous Dead Sea: https://www.instagram.com/p/BV919XSne0Q/
  20. Gigi Hadid (@gighadid) poses for a photo opp with sister Bella Hadid and Mickey Mouse while visiting Disneyland Paris: https://www.instagram.com/p/BQ-1PorgmeC/
  21. Lauren Conrad (@laurenconrad) shows off her growing baby bump on Instagram while on vacation: https://www.instagram.com/p/BSRtlUGDQUn/